[TF.N Main] [Contact Us]
[Latest News - Main]
[More...]
[TFN FanFilms Now On YouTube.com]
[Popular Stories]
CEII: Jabba's Palace Reunion - Massive Guest Announcements

Star Wars Night With The Tampa Bay Storm Reminder

Stephen Hayford Star Wars Weekends Exclusive Art

ForceCast #251: To Spoil or Not to Spoil

New Timothy Zahn Audio Books Coming

Star Wars Celebration VII In Orlando?

May The FETT Be With You

Mimoco: New Mimobot Coming May 4th

[Jedi Council Forums]
Who Doesn't Hate Jar Jar anymore?

Fans who grew up with the OT-Do any of you actually prefer the PT?

Should darth maul have died?

What plotline, character or scene in the entire Saga irritates you the most?

The misconceptions you had about Star Wars, when you were a kid
[Poll]
There are no polls
currently operating
in this sector.
Please check
back soon.

View Poll Archives



Catching Up With SW: The Old Republic

Posted By Mike on June 30, 2012

The big Star Wars: The Old Republic news this week was the release of Game Update 1.3: Allies , and this weekend round-up offers an introduction to the update along with some of the regular weekly links coming to us from SWTOR.com.

Game Director James Ohlen posted a welcome to the new update over in the Community News area of SWTOR.com. Here's an excerpt reminding you of some of the new content, but make sure to click here for the full read:

"In addition to the Group Finder, Allies expands the Legacy system with Legacy perks. These perks, which are unlocked as you increase your Legacy level, provide a wide range of bonuses for your character. Some perks allow you to gain additional experience from taking part in Flashpoints, Warzones, or Space Missions. Other perks give you the ability to call repair droids, improve your relationship with your companion and much more.

Ranked Warzones allow for top-level competitive play for our PvP fans. Join Ranked Warzones as part of a team of eight level 50 players, and earn recognition and rewards! Allies also includes many other smaller features, including Adaptive gear, Augment unlocks and more."



The latest Friday Community Q&A touched on community feedback vs. the developers' original plans, playable species, tiebreakers in Voidstar matches, the effect of Expertise on healing, and a dual talent option. Click here!


Of course, the official TOR site also provided their weekly Dev Tracker Summary, a new Community Round-up, and a reminder of the next scheduled maintenance:

Date: Tuesday, July 3rd, 2012
Time: 2AM CDT (12AM PDT/3AM EDT/8 AM BST/9AM CEST/5PM AEST) until 8AM CDT (4AM PDT/9AM EDT/2PM BST/3PM CEST/11PM AEST)



Finally for this week, the subject of Star Wars: The Old Republic character transfers popped up in a recent G4TV MMO Report:



Related Stories

July 21, 2012   Catching Up With SW: The Old Republic
July 19, 2012   SWTOR Players Dealing With A Phishing Scam
July 17, 2012   New Trailer Reveals The SWTOR HK-51 Assassin Droid
July 13, 2012   Catching Up With SW: The Old Republic
July 7, 2012   Catching Up With SW: The Old Republic
June 26, 2012   SWTOR Update 1.3: Allies Now Live!
June 25, 2012   Catching Up With SW: The Old Republic
June 19, 2012   Catching Up With SW: The Old Republic
June 11, 2012   SW: The Old Republic On Sale At Amazon
June 8, 2012   Catching Up With SW: The Old Republic
May 23, 2012   SWTOR Layoffs Hit BioWare Austin





[Latest News - News Archives]
Rebelscum Breast Cancer Awareness Charity Patch
Posted By Philip on November 25, 2014:
Thanks to everybody that ordered patches. I sent a check for $1,600.00 to the National Breast Cancer Foundation on Monday. While it's not as much as I hoped for, it's still very much appreciated. They will remain for sale in the store for anybody that still wishes to purchase them. Details after the jump.



BBC Interviews J.J. Abrams About Trek And Wars
Posted By Eric on May 3, 2013:
Episode VII gig "once in a lifetime opportunity"

CEII: Jabba's Palace Reunion - Massive Guest Announcements
Posted By Chris on May 3, 2013:
10 new guests announced!

Fathead's May the Fourth Be With You!
Posted By Philip on May 3, 2013:
30% off Star Wars Fatheads

Star Wars Night With The Tampa Bay Storm Reminder
Posted By Chris on May 3, 2013:
Saturday, May 4th at 9:00pm!

Stephen Hayford Star Wars Weekends Exclusive Art
Posted By Chris on May 3, 2013:
Hunt down all four prints!

ForceCast #251: To Spoil or Not to Spoil
Posted By Eric on May 3, 2013:
Erik and Eric discuss a central issue of our time

New Timothy Zahn Audio Books Coming
Posted By Chris on May 3, 2013:
Allegiance, Specter of the Past, Vision of the Future!

SDCC: Exclusive Black Series Boba Fett With Han In Carbonite Set
Posted By Chris on May 3, 2013:
USA Today reveals Hasbro's offering

Star Wars Art Exposition May 4th
Posted By Philip on May 3, 2013:
It's Happening In Houston

Star Wars Celebration VII In Orlando?
Posted By Chris on May 3, 2013:
Story updated inside

The Force Within Us Celebrates May The 4th Be With You!
Posted By Jay on May 3, 2013:
Amazing freebies!

The Clone Wars Takes Home Voice Acting Trophies
Posted By Eric on May 2, 2013:
Series wins People's Choice for Best TV Vocal Ensemble

Star Wars Origami Free May 4th Download
Posted By Dustin on May 2, 2013:
Workman Publishing Posts Fun Freebie

May The FETT Be With You
Posted By Dustin on May 2, 2013:
The Dented Helmet / MIMOBOT giveaway!

Mimoco: New Mimobot Coming May 4th
Posted By Chris on May 2, 2013:
Who will it be?

WeLoveFine Loves May The 4th
Posted By Dustin on May 2, 2013:
Contest winners and t-shirt sales all weekend!

May The Fourth Grant You Savings On A Great Book!
Posted By Dustin on May 2, 2013:
Gus and Duncan's Comprehensive Guide to Star Wars Collectibles

Star Wars Island In Geoffrey's Jungle
Posted By Dustin on May 2, 2013:
Toys "R" Us Celebrates May the 4th

Catalog Details For New Essential Characters Guide
Posted By Eric on May 2, 2013:
Synopsis, quick facts, and rough release date

Synopsis Posted For Star Wars: Kenobi
Posted By Eric on May 2, 2013:
"The Republic has fallen. Sith Lords rule the galaxy."

[TF.N Newsletter]
Enter Email Address:
Find Out More...
[All Posters]
The Fantastic Four
AllPosters.com
Search For Posters, Cardboard Stand-Ups & T-Shirts!
[Rebelscum.com - Star Wars Collecting]
[TheForce.Net - FanFilms]
[TheForce.Net - FanForce] [TheForce.Net - Fan Art]
[More News...]
TheForce.Net - Your Daily Dose of Star Wars
THEFORCE.NET IS NOT ENDORSED BY LUCASFILM, LTD. PLEASE READ OUR DISCLAIMER. © 2014 COPYRIGHT TF.N, LLC
The Galaxy is Listening
[TF.N Main] [TF.N FAQ] [Contact Us]