[TF.N Main] [Contact Us]
[Books - Main]
[More...]
[Star Wars Book Reviews]

[Star Wars Book Release Schedule]

[Foreign Covers]

[EU Roundtable]


Latest Releases...
[Lost Tribe of the Sith: Secrets]

Lost Tribe of the Sith: Secrets [EB]

[Episode I: The Phantom Menace]

Episode I: The Phantom Menace [PB]

[Millennium Falcon Owner's Workshop Manual]

Millennium Falcon Owner's Workshop Manual [HC]

[Darth Plagueis]

Darth Plagueis [HC]

[The Wrath of Darth Maul]

The Wrath of Darth Maul [YR]

[Shadow Hunter]

Darth Maul: Shadow Hunter [PB]

[Shadow Games]

Shadow Games [PB]

[The Old Republic: Revan]

The Old Republic: Revan [HC]

[Riptide]

Riptide [PB]

[The Complete Vader]

The Complete Vader [HC]

[Star Wars Art: Comics]

Star Wars Art: Comics [HC]

[Heir to the Empire]

Heir to the Empire: The 20th Anniversary Edition [HC]

[Fate of the Jedi: Ascension]

Fate of the Jedi: Ascension [HC]

[Popular Stories]
CEII: Jabba's Palace Reunion - Massive Guest Announcements

Star Wars Night With The Tampa Bay Storm Reminder

Stephen Hayford Star Wars Weekends Exclusive Art

ForceCast #251: To Spoil or Not to Spoil

New Timothy Zahn Audio Books Coming

Star Wars Celebration VII In Orlando?

May The FETT Be With You

Mimoco: New Mimobot Coming May 4th

[Jedi Council Forums]
Troy Denning's Dark Nest trilogy (spoilers allowed)

The Official Alpha, the ARC Troopers and the Commandos Thread

The EU and Episode III: Revenge of the Sith- Spoilers Allowed

Secrets of the Jedi

Most powerful person in the galaxy

The Ages of EU Characters
[Poll]
There are no polls
currently operating
in this sector.
Please check
back soon.

View Poll Archives



A More Affordable Version Of The Jedi Path

Posted By Mike on September 3, 2011

Following it's intitial delux-version release, Daniel Wallace's The Jedi Path is set to be re-released this October in a leaner, more affordable format. For fans of Daniel Wallace and The Jedi Path, don't forget that 2012 will bring us The Book of the Sith.


Learn the Secrets of the Jedi
The Jedi Path:
A Manual for Students of the Force

Passed down from Master to apprentice, The Jedi Path is an ancient training manual that has educated and enlightened generations of Jedi. Within its pages, the Jedi-in-training will discover the history and lore of the Jedi Order, the ways of the Force and how to wield it, the subtle nuances of lightsaber combat and the dangers of the Dark Side. The only remaining copy in existence, this hallowed tome features handwritten notes by Yoda, Luke Skywalker, Count Dooku and Darth Sidious, among others.

Created in collaboration with Lucasfilm—along with an acclaimed Star Wars™ author and revered Star Wars illustrators— this volume introduces never-before-seen ships, creatures, characters, and details about the Star Wars galaxy.

Some Jedi Path lessons that will benefit young Padwans:
• Survey of aliens that are resistant to Force abilities
• The tactics and strategies involved in all seven forms of lightsaber combat
• Roles and duties of a Jedi Knight
• The history of the Sith
• The Jedi Trials of Skill, Courage, Spirit, Flesh and Insight

The Jedi Path reveals the secrets and shares the knowledge that has sustained the Jedi through times of war and peace. It is a must-read for anyone who seeks to live by the Jedi Code.

6 x 9 in; 160 pp;
Hardcover with full-color illustrations throughout
Published in August, 2011
ISBN 9781452102276
ISBN10 1452102279
SKU# 9781452102276
Price: $19.95


About the Author
Daniel Wallace is the author of many books, including Star Wars: The New Essential Guide of Characters. He is a regular contributor to Star Wars Insider and assembled the questions used in Star Wars Trivial Pursuit. He lives in Minneapolis, MN.

Lucasfilm, STAR WARS™, and related properties are trademarks and/or copyrights, in the United States and other countries, of Lucasfilm Ltd. and/or its affiliates. TM and © Lucasfilm Ltd. All rights reserved.

About Chronicle Books
One of the most admired and respected publishing companies in the U.S., Chronicle Books was founded in 1967 and
over the years has developed a reputation for award-winning, innovative books. Recognized as one of the 50 best
small companies to work for in the U.S. (and the only independent publisher to receive this award), the company
continues to challenge conventional publishing wisdom, setting trends in both subject and format, maintaining a list
that includes much admired illustrated books and gift products in design, art, architecture, photography, food,
lifestyle, pop culture, and acclaimed children’s titles. Chronicle Books’ objective is to create and distribute exceptional
publishing that’s instantly recognizable for its spirit, creativity, and value. For more information about Chronicle Books,
visit www.chroniclebooks.com.


Related Stories

March 13, 2011   The Jedi Path Sequel?
November 6, 2010   SW.com Chats With Author Daniel Wallace
July 19, 2010   Star Wars: The Jedi Path Update
January 23, 2010   The Jedi Path By Daniel Wallace
December 12, 2009   Wallace Blogs About G.L. Blockbusting Book
May 10, 2009   Leland Chee & Daniel Wallace Interviews





[Books - News Archives]
New Timothy Zahn Audio Books Coming
Posted By Chris on May 3, 2013:
Allegiance, Specter of the Past, Vision of the Future!

Star Wars Origami Free May 4th Download
Posted By Dustin on May 2, 2013:
Workman Publishing Posts Fun Freebie

May The Fourth Grant You Savings On A Great Book!
Posted By Dustin on May 2, 2013:
Gus and Duncan's Comprehensive Guide to Star Wars Collectibles

Catalog Details For New Essential Characters Guide
Posted By Eric on May 2, 2013:
Synopsis, quick facts, and rough release date

Synopsis Posted For Star Wars: Kenobi
Posted By Eric on May 2, 2013:
"The Republic has fallen. Sith Lords rule the galaxy."

Jedi Journals: May 2013
Posted By Dustin on May 1, 2013:
Chris & Jay discuss their May The 4th (Be With You) plans!

[TF.N Newsletter]
Enter Email Address:
Find Out More...
[All Posters]
Darth Vader - 1977 Commercial
AllPosters.com
Search For Posters, Cardboard Stand-Ups & T-Shirts!
[Rebelscum.com - Star Wars Collecting]
[TheForce.Net - FanFilms]
[TheForce.Net - FanForce] [TheForce.Net - Fan Art]
[More News...]
TheForce.Net - Your Daily Dose of Star Wars
THEFORCE.NET IS NOT ENDORSED BY LUCASFILM, LTD. PLEASE READ OUR DISCLAIMER. © 2014 COPYRIGHT TF.N, LLC
The Galaxy is Listening
[TF.N Main] [TF.N FAQ] [Contact Us]