[TF.N Main] [Contact Us]
[Video Games - Main]
[More...]
[Lucasarts]

[Popular Stories]
CEII: Jabba's Palace Reunion - Massive Guest Announcements

Star Wars Night With The Tampa Bay Storm Reminder

Stephen Hayford Star Wars Weekends Exclusive Art

ForceCast #251: To Spoil or Not to Spoil

New Timothy Zahn Audio Books Coming

Star Wars Celebration VII In Orlando?

May The FETT Be With You

Mimoco: New Mimobot Coming May 4th

[Jedi Council Forums]
Star Wars: Battlefront III Speculation, hopes, discussion

Star Wars Games Trivia Challenge

Empire At War: Forces of Corruption

Lego Star Wars II Discussions

JC.N GL Gaming Lounge II
[Poll]
There are no polls
currently operating
in this sector.
Please check
back soon.

View Poll Archives



The First SWTOR Update Has Been Delayed

Posted By Mike on January 17, 2012

For those gamers out there who were excited for Update 1.1 of Star Wars: The Old Republic, which was scheduled to launch today, SWTOR.com has announced that you will have to wait just a little bit longer...


"Because we care about ensuring that Star Wars™: The Old Republic™ provides you with a consistent and quality game play experience, we will be postponing weekly maintenance this week. Downtime was originally scheduled for Tuesday, January 17th, 2012 from 2AM CST (12AM PST/3AM EST/8AM GMT/9AM CET) to 10AM CST (8AM PST/11AM EST/4PM GMT/5PM CET) and will now occur at a later date due to issues requiring additional testing that have been discovered with the Game Update 1.1 content on the Public Test Server.

These issues were primarily brought to our attention by the diligent players on the Public Test Server Forums. Your participation in testing helps to improve the game as a whole, and we appreciate your discussion and feedback. The bug reports you provide are a valuable part of the development process. Thank you!

We’re working hard to bring you Game Update 1.1: Rise of the Rakghouls and are working hard to ensure your overall experience with Star Wars: The Old Republic is spectacular! The maintenance window for Game Update 1.1 will be rescheduled for some time within the next few days, and we apologize for any inconvenience this may cause. When there’s a definite time, we will post here on the Community Blog as well as on the Official Forums. Please keep your eye out for updates, and we will provide information as soon as it’s available."



We'll be sure to let you know when a new release date is announced for the update.


Related Stories

February 16, 2012   TOR To Launch In Pacific Territories On March 1
February 12, 2012   Catching Up With Star Wars: The Old Republic
February 4, 2012   Catching Up With Star Wars: The Old Republic
January 29, 2012   Catching Up With Star Wars: The Old Republic
January 22, 2012   Catching Up With Star Wars: The Old Republic
January 18, 2012   SW: The Old Republic Update 1.1 Now Live
January 15, 2012   Catching Up With Star Wars: The Old Republic
January 10, 2012   Catching Up With Star Wars: The Old Republic
December 27, 2011   Catching Up With Star Wars: The Old Republic
December 23, 2011   Early TOR Stats Show Dark Side Preference
December 21, 2011   The Old Republic Times Square Flash Mob
December 21, 2011   Australia & New Zealand TOR Release Window
December 20, 2011   TOR Day: Coverage Of Release Events





[Video Games - News Archives]
Star Wars Island In Geoffrey's Jungle
Posted By Dustin on May 2, 2013:
Toys "R" Us Celebrates May the 4th

Zen Studios Celebrates May 4th With A Star Wars Pinball Sale
Posted By Dustin on May 1, 2013:
50% off Star Wars
Kotaku Details LucasArts' Final Months
Posted By Eric on April 10, 2013:
In-depth reporting plus video of Battlefront III

KOTOR II Developer Wants To Pitch Another SW Game
Posted By Eric on April 9, 2013:
Plus: details on the possible pitch

[TF.N Newsletter]
Enter Email Address:
Find Out More...
[All Posters]
Star Wars Episode VI - Return of the Jedi
AllPosters.com
Search For Posters, Cardboard Stand-Ups & T-Shirts!
[Rebelscum.com - Star Wars Collecting]
[TheForce.Net - FanFilms]
[TheForce.Net - FanForce] [TheForce.Net - Fan Art]
[More News...]
TheForce.Net - Your Daily Dose of Star Wars
THEFORCE.NET IS NOT ENDORSED BY LUCASFILM, LTD. PLEASE READ OUR DISCLAIMER. © 2014 COPYRIGHT TF.N, LLC
The Galaxy is Listening
[TF.N Main] [TF.N FAQ] [Contact Us]