[TF.N Main] [Contact Us]
[Latest News - Main]
[More...]
[TFN FanFilms Now On YouTube.com]
[Popular Stories]
CEII: Jabba's Palace Reunion - Massive Guest Announcements

Star Wars Night With The Tampa Bay Storm Reminder

Stephen Hayford Star Wars Weekends Exclusive Art

ForceCast #251: To Spoil or Not to Spoil

New Timothy Zahn Audio Books Coming

Star Wars Celebration VII In Orlando?

May The FETT Be With You

Mimoco: New Mimobot Coming May 4th

[Jedi Council Forums]
Who Doesn't Hate Jar Jar anymore?

Fans who grew up with the OT-Do any of you actually prefer the PT?

Should darth maul have died?

What plotline, character or scene in the entire Saga irritates you the most?

The misconceptions you had about Star Wars, when you were a kid
[Poll]
There are no polls
currently operating
in this sector.
Please check
back soon.

View Poll Archives



The First SWTOR Update Has Been Delayed

Posted By Mike on January 17, 2012

For those gamers out there who were excited for Update 1.1 of Star Wars: The Old Republic, which was scheduled to launch today, SWTOR.com has announced that you will have to wait just a little bit longer...


"Because we care about ensuring that Star Wars™: The Old Republic™ provides you with a consistent and quality game play experience, we will be postponing weekly maintenance this week. Downtime was originally scheduled for Tuesday, January 17th, 2012 from 2AM CST (12AM PST/3AM EST/8AM GMT/9AM CET) to 10AM CST (8AM PST/11AM EST/4PM GMT/5PM CET) and will now occur at a later date due to issues requiring additional testing that have been discovered with the Game Update 1.1 content on the Public Test Server.

These issues were primarily brought to our attention by the diligent players on the Public Test Server Forums. Your participation in testing helps to improve the game as a whole, and we appreciate your discussion and feedback. The bug reports you provide are a valuable part of the development process. Thank you!

We’re working hard to bring you Game Update 1.1: Rise of the Rakghouls and are working hard to ensure your overall experience with Star Wars: The Old Republic is spectacular! The maintenance window for Game Update 1.1 will be rescheduled for some time within the next few days, and we apologize for any inconvenience this may cause. When there’s a definite time, we will post here on the Community Blog as well as on the Official Forums. Please keep your eye out for updates, and we will provide information as soon as it’s available."



We'll be sure to let you know when a new release date is announced for the update.


Related Stories

February 16, 2012   TOR To Launch In Pacific Territories On March 1
February 12, 2012   Catching Up With Star Wars: The Old Republic
February 4, 2012   Catching Up With Star Wars: The Old Republic
January 29, 2012   Catching Up With Star Wars: The Old Republic
January 22, 2012   Catching Up With Star Wars: The Old Republic
January 18, 2012   SW: The Old Republic Update 1.1 Now Live
January 15, 2012   Catching Up With Star Wars: The Old Republic
January 10, 2012   Catching Up With Star Wars: The Old Republic
December 27, 2011   Catching Up With Star Wars: The Old Republic
December 23, 2011   Early TOR Stats Show Dark Side Preference
December 21, 2011   The Old Republic Times Square Flash Mob
December 21, 2011   Australia & New Zealand TOR Release Window
December 20, 2011   TOR Day: Coverage Of Release Events





[Latest News - News Archives]
BBC Interviews J.J. Abrams About Trek And Wars
Posted By Eric on May 3, 2013:
Episode VII gig "once in a lifetime opportunity"

CEII: Jabba's Palace Reunion - Massive Guest Announcements
Posted By Chris on May 3, 2013:
10 new guests announced!

Fathead's May the Fourth Be With You!
Posted By Philip on May 3, 2013:
30% off Star Wars Fatheads

Star Wars Night With The Tampa Bay Storm Reminder
Posted By Chris on May 3, 2013:
Saturday, May 4th at 9:00pm!

Stephen Hayford Star Wars Weekends Exclusive Art
Posted By Chris on May 3, 2013:
Hunt down all four prints!

ForceCast #251: To Spoil or Not to Spoil
Posted By Eric on May 3, 2013:
Erik and Eric discuss a central issue of our time

New Timothy Zahn Audio Books Coming
Posted By Chris on May 3, 2013:
Allegiance, Specter of the Past, Vision of the Future!

SDCC: Exclusive Black Series Boba Fett With Han In Carbonite Set
Posted By Chris on May 3, 2013:
USA Today reveals Hasbro's offering

Star Wars Art Exposition May 4th
Posted By Philip on May 3, 2013:
It's Happening In Houston

Star Wars Celebration VII In Orlando?
Posted By Chris on May 3, 2013:
Story updated inside

The Force Within Us Celebrates May The 4th Be With You!
Posted By Jay on May 3, 2013:
Amazing freebies!

The Clone Wars Takes Home Voice Acting Trophies
Posted By Eric on May 2, 2013:
Series wins People's Choice for Best TV Vocal Ensemble

Star Wars Origami Free May 4th Download
Posted By Dustin on May 2, 2013:
Workman Publishing Posts Fun Freebie

May The FETT Be With You
Posted By Dustin on May 2, 2013:
The Dented Helmet / MIMOBOT giveaway!

Mimoco: New Mimobot Coming May 4th
Posted By Chris on May 2, 2013:
Who will it be?

WeLoveFine Loves May The 4th
Posted By Dustin on May 2, 2013:
Contest winners and t-shirt sales all weekend!

May The Fourth Grant You Savings On A Great Book!
Posted By Dustin on May 2, 2013:
Gus and Duncan's Comprehensive Guide to Star Wars Collectibles

Star Wars Island In Geoffrey's Jungle
Posted By Dustin on May 2, 2013:
Toys "R" Us Celebrates May the 4th

Catalog Details For New Essential Characters Guide
Posted By Eric on May 2, 2013:
Synopsis, quick facts, and rough release date

Synopsis Posted For Star Wars: Kenobi
Posted By Eric on May 2, 2013:
"The Republic has fallen. Sith Lords rule the galaxy."

The Empire Circulates Propaganda Video
Posted By Dustin on May 1, 2013:
Say Yes to the Empire! Say No to May the 4th!

Zen Studios Celebrates May 4th With A Star Wars Pinball Sale
Posted By Dustin on May 1, 2013:
50% off Star Wars
May The 4th Be With You At Coagula Curatorial
Posted By Dustin on May 1, 2013:
Costume contests, games, screen-printing, puppets, & more!

Jedi Journals: May 2013
Posted By Dustin on May 1, 2013:
Chris & Jay discuss their May The 4th (Be With You) plans!

The Making Of Star Wars: Return Of The Jedi Cover Revealed
Posted By Chris on May 1, 2013:
EW.com also posts five exclusive images

Her Universe Unveils New May The Fourth SW Products
Posted By Eric on May 1, 2013:
Six new items go on sale on May 4th

Why Is May The 4th Called Star Wars Day?
Posted By Dustin on May 1, 2013:
Learn some of the history behind the day

The Clone Wars Nominated For Daytime Emmy Awards
Posted By Eric on May 1, 2013:
Cast and crew honored by National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences

OfficialPix May The 4th Exclusives
Posted By Chris on May 1, 2013:
Two new photos for Star Wars Day!

Toledo Mud Hens Feel The Fourth With Wookiee Jersey
Posted By D_Martin on May 1, 2013:
Toledo Mud Hens Feel The Fourth

Christopher Lee Celebrates May The 4th With Cool Print
Posted By D_Martin on May 1, 2013:
Celebrate May The 4th With An Awesome Print

Celebrate Star Wars Day And Save At HasbroToyShop.com
Posted By D_Martin on May 1, 2013:
20% Off At HasbroToyShop.com

Stride Rite Celebrates May The 4th
Posted By Dustin on May 1, 2013:
Get 25% off this weekend!

[TF.N Newsletter]
Enter Email Address:
Find Out More...
[All Posters]
Star Wars
AllPosters.com
Search For Posters, Cardboard Stand-Ups & T-Shirts!
[Rebelscum.com - Star Wars Collecting]
[TheForce.Net - FanFilms]
[TheForce.Net - FanForce] [TheForce.Net - Fan Art]
[More News...]
TheForce.Net - Your Daily Dose of Star Wars
THEFORCE.NET IS NOT ENDORSED BY LUCASFILM, LTD. PLEASE READ OUR DISCLAIMER. © 2014 COPYRIGHT TF.N, LLC
The Galaxy is Listening
[TF.N Main] [TF.N FAQ] [Contact Us]