[TF.N Main] [Contact Us]
[Latest News - Main]
[More...]
[TFN FanFilms Now On YouTube.com]
[Popular Stories]
CEII: Jabba's Palace Reunion - Massive Guest Announcements

Star Wars Night With The Tampa Bay Storm Reminder

Stephen Hayford Star Wars Weekends Exclusive Art

ForceCast #251: To Spoil or Not to Spoil

New Timothy Zahn Audio Books Coming

Star Wars Celebration VII In Orlando?

May The FETT Be With You

Mimoco: New Mimobot Coming May 4th

[Jedi Council Forums]
Who Doesn't Hate Jar Jar anymore?

Fans who grew up with the OT-Do any of you actually prefer the PT?

Should darth maul have died?

What plotline, character or scene in the entire Saga irritates you the most?

The misconceptions you had about Star Wars, when you were a kid
[Poll]
There are no polls
currently operating
in this sector.
Please check
back soon.

View Poll Archives



A More Affordable Version Of The Jedi Path

Posted By Mike on September 3, 2011

Following it's intitial delux-version release, Daniel Wallace's The Jedi Path is set to be re-released this October in a leaner, more affordable format. For fans of Daniel Wallace and The Jedi Path, don't forget that 2012 will bring us The Book of the Sith.


Learn the Secrets of the Jedi
The Jedi Path:
A Manual for Students of the Force

Passed down from Master to apprentice, The Jedi Path is an ancient training manual that has educated and enlightened generations of Jedi. Within its pages, the Jedi-in-training will discover the history and lore of the Jedi Order, the ways of the Force and how to wield it, the subtle nuances of lightsaber combat and the dangers of the Dark Side. The only remaining copy in existence, this hallowed tome features handwritten notes by Yoda, Luke Skywalker, Count Dooku and Darth Sidious, among others.

Created in collaboration with Lucasfilm—along with an acclaimed Star Wars™ author and revered Star Wars illustrators— this volume introduces never-before-seen ships, creatures, characters, and details about the Star Wars galaxy.

Some Jedi Path lessons that will benefit young Padwans:
• Survey of aliens that are resistant to Force abilities
• The tactics and strategies involved in all seven forms of lightsaber combat
• Roles and duties of a Jedi Knight
• The history of the Sith
• The Jedi Trials of Skill, Courage, Spirit, Flesh and Insight

The Jedi Path reveals the secrets and shares the knowledge that has sustained the Jedi through times of war and peace. It is a must-read for anyone who seeks to live by the Jedi Code.

6 x 9 in; 160 pp;
Hardcover with full-color illustrations throughout
Published in August, 2011
ISBN 9781452102276
ISBN10 1452102279
SKU# 9781452102276
Price: $19.95


About the Author
Daniel Wallace is the author of many books, including Star Wars: The New Essential Guide of Characters. He is a regular contributor to Star Wars Insider and assembled the questions used in Star Wars Trivial Pursuit. He lives in Minneapolis, MN.

Lucasfilm, STAR WARS™, and related properties are trademarks and/or copyrights, in the United States and other countries, of Lucasfilm Ltd. and/or its affiliates. TM and © Lucasfilm Ltd. All rights reserved.

About Chronicle Books
One of the most admired and respected publishing companies in the U.S., Chronicle Books was founded in 1967 and
over the years has developed a reputation for award-winning, innovative books. Recognized as one of the 50 best
small companies to work for in the U.S. (and the only independent publisher to receive this award), the company
continues to challenge conventional publishing wisdom, setting trends in both subject and format, maintaining a list
that includes much admired illustrated books and gift products in design, art, architecture, photography, food,
lifestyle, pop culture, and acclaimed children’s titles. Chronicle Books’ objective is to create and distribute exceptional
publishing that’s instantly recognizable for its spirit, creativity, and value. For more information about Chronicle Books,
visit www.chroniclebooks.com.


Related Stories

March 13, 2011   The Jedi Path Sequel?
November 6, 2010   SW.com Chats With Author Daniel Wallace
July 19, 2010   Star Wars: The Jedi Path Update
January 23, 2010   The Jedi Path By Daniel Wallace
December 12, 2009   Wallace Blogs About G.L. Blockbusting Book
May 10, 2009   Leland Chee & Daniel Wallace Interviews





[Latest News - News Archives]
BBC Interviews J.J. Abrams About Trek And Wars
Posted By Eric on May 3, 2013:
Episode VII gig "once in a lifetime opportunity"

CEII: Jabba's Palace Reunion - Massive Guest Announcements
Posted By Chris on May 3, 2013:
10 new guests announced!

Fathead's May the Fourth Be With You!
Posted By Philip on May 3, 2013:
30% off Star Wars Fatheads

Star Wars Night With The Tampa Bay Storm Reminder
Posted By Chris on May 3, 2013:
Saturday, May 4th at 9:00pm!

Stephen Hayford Star Wars Weekends Exclusive Art
Posted By Chris on May 3, 2013:
Hunt down all four prints!

ForceCast #251: To Spoil or Not to Spoil
Posted By Eric on May 3, 2013:
Erik and Eric discuss a central issue of our time

New Timothy Zahn Audio Books Coming
Posted By Chris on May 3, 2013:
Allegiance, Specter of the Past, Vision of the Future!

SDCC: Exclusive Black Series Boba Fett With Han In Carbonite Set
Posted By Chris on May 3, 2013:
USA Today reveals Hasbro's offering

Star Wars Art Exposition May 4th
Posted By Philip on May 3, 2013:
It's Happening In Houston

Star Wars Celebration VII In Orlando?
Posted By Chris on May 3, 2013:
Story updated inside

The Force Within Us Celebrates May The 4th Be With You!
Posted By Jay on May 3, 2013:
Amazing freebies!

The Clone Wars Takes Home Voice Acting Trophies
Posted By Eric on May 2, 2013:
Series wins People's Choice for Best TV Vocal Ensemble

Star Wars Origami Free May 4th Download
Posted By Dustin on May 2, 2013:
Workman Publishing Posts Fun Freebie

May The FETT Be With You
Posted By Dustin on May 2, 2013:
The Dented Helmet / MIMOBOT giveaway!

Mimoco: New Mimobot Coming May 4th
Posted By Chris on May 2, 2013:
Who will it be?

WeLoveFine Loves May The 4th
Posted By Dustin on May 2, 2013:
Contest winners and t-shirt sales all weekend!

May The Fourth Grant You Savings On A Great Book!
Posted By Dustin on May 2, 2013:
Gus and Duncan's Comprehensive Guide to Star Wars Collectibles

Star Wars Island In Geoffrey's Jungle
Posted By Dustin on May 2, 2013:
Toys "R" Us Celebrates May the 4th

Catalog Details For New Essential Characters Guide
Posted By Eric on May 2, 2013:
Synopsis, quick facts, and rough release date

Synopsis Posted For Star Wars: Kenobi
Posted By Eric on May 2, 2013:
"The Republic has fallen. Sith Lords rule the galaxy."

The Empire Circulates Propaganda Video
Posted By Dustin on May 1, 2013:
Say Yes to the Empire! Say No to May the 4th!

Zen Studios Celebrates May 4th With A Star Wars Pinball Sale
Posted By Dustin on May 1, 2013:
50% off Star Wars
May The 4th Be With You At Coagula Curatorial
Posted By Dustin on May 1, 2013:
Costume contests, games, screen-printing, puppets, & more!

Jedi Journals: May 2013
Posted By Dustin on May 1, 2013:
Chris & Jay discuss their May The 4th (Be With You) plans!

The Making Of Star Wars: Return Of The Jedi Cover Revealed
Posted By Chris on May 1, 2013:
EW.com also posts five exclusive images

Her Universe Unveils New May The Fourth SW Products
Posted By Eric on May 1, 2013:
Six new items go on sale on May 4th

Why Is May The 4th Called Star Wars Day?
Posted By Dustin on May 1, 2013:
Learn some of the history behind the day

The Clone Wars Nominated For Daytime Emmy Awards
Posted By Eric on May 1, 2013:
Cast and crew honored by National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences

OfficialPix May The 4th Exclusives
Posted By Chris on May 1, 2013:
Two new photos for Star Wars Day!

Toledo Mud Hens Feel The Fourth With Wookiee Jersey
Posted By D_Martin on May 1, 2013:
Toledo Mud Hens Feel The Fourth

Christopher Lee Celebrates May The 4th With Cool Print
Posted By D_Martin on May 1, 2013:
Celebrate May The 4th With An Awesome Print

Celebrate Star Wars Day And Save At HasbroToyShop.com
Posted By D_Martin on May 1, 2013:
20% Off At HasbroToyShop.com

Stride Rite Celebrates May The 4th
Posted By Dustin on May 1, 2013:
Get 25% off this weekend!

[TF.N Newsletter]
Enter Email Address:
Find Out More...
[All Posters]
Star Wars - Episode III - Justice Yoda - T-Shirt
AllPosters.com
Search For Posters, Cardboard Stand-Ups & T-Shirts!
[Rebelscum.com - Star Wars Collecting]
[TheForce.Net - FanFilms]
[TheForce.Net - FanForce] [TheForce.Net - Fan Art]
[More News...]
TheForce.Net - Your Daily Dose of Star Wars
THEFORCE.NET IS NOT ENDORSED BY LUCASFILM, LTD. PLEASE READ OUR DISCLAIMER. © 2014 COPYRIGHT TF.N, LLC
The Galaxy is Listening
[TF.N Main] [TF.N FAQ] [Contact Us]